Catching Up

Doing well with three weeks down and one more to go. So far no sightings of javelinas, rattlesnakes or coyotes. But hey- maybe it’s too early to call it safe.

Remember my big brown truck delivery three weeks ago? cabbage dinner and bella 006

I thought perhaps Mr.C might have over done it on this order. What was he thinking! I’ve a good appetite but I’m not even half way through this 38 pound bag.  Already my backseat space is very, very cramped to add one more thing.  dog food 002

What a bummer. Sadie turned 8. She and Luna celebrated without me complete with a doggie cake. I hate to miss a good party.

IMG_0128

We’ve had a heat wave- 10 straight days over 90 degrees. This fur coat of mine has got to go. Luckily I can spend afternoons inside with the AC. The other day my OCD kicked in big time as Mrs S says. I’m sure there is something in the drain hole opening in the patio wall. I inspected it, smelled it, circled it many times over and now I am just waiting for something to come out. Yesterday I was on guard for several hours hoping to see something. NO LUCK so far. But I’m real sure there is something there. Last night I even got Mr. C up in the middle of the night so we could make a check but false alarm.

bella patio 002.

Love, Bella

P.S. I’ve been promised a real western adventure next week so I’ve got my hat and scarf close by. Check back next week.halloween bella 004

 

 

