Another Tail of 2016

Here’s hoping Santa won’t hear about my latest bad thing. Guess I have to agree with Mrs. S. who says I am weak and have no self-control. I just couldn’t help myself. The smells were killing me. And I was left home alone AGAIN with nothing to do. Before I knew  it one little chew led to another and then POOF ! it all disappeared.

So Jenny lost and I won and we’re afraid to tell her.  Seems every year she and Bryan battle it out with the turkey wishbone. Despite her being smaller and weaker she manages to pull off a win almost every year. Mrs. S had saved the wishbone from Thanksgiving and put in a plastic bag. All evening while I was home alone AGAIN with nothing to do all I kept smelling something really good in Jenny’s Christmas bag. It was a temptation I couldn’t resist. Mr. C seemed undone and was sure I’d have to make a doctor visit. But I proved them wrong and after three days I’m still here and feeling fine just a bit embarrassed.The wishbone challenge was set for Christmas Eve until I blew it.

Here’s what Wishbone Challenge might have looked like.  img_3089

So I have been trying to be real good the past three days hoping one bad thing won’t ruin my chance to have Santa make a stop.

bella-dec-phone-017

Mrs. S and I signed up to follow Santa and his reindeer tweets LIVE Christmas Eve. You can get their tweets too by https://twitter.com/officialsanta?lang=en

santa tweet.png

and also keep track of Santa’s route on NORAD. The Santa tracking starts at 2:01 a.m. EST on Dec. 24 with video of all those at the North Pole making their preparations. NORAD’s Santa Cams will stream video on the website to show the sleigh making its stops.

Starting at 6 a.m. EST, trackers worldwide can speak with a live phone operator to inquire as to Santa’s whereabouts by sending an email to noradtrackssanta@outlook.com. Any time on Dec. 24, Windows Phone users can ask Cortana for Santa’s location, and OnStar subscribers can press the OnStar button in their vehicles to locate Santa.

How fun is that!noradlogo

http://www.al.com/news/index.ssf/2016/12/where_is_santa_claus_right_now.htmlD

Mrs. S has just the best friends who remember me with Christmas treats. Lucky the Sullivans had not heard about my latest bad thing eating the wishbone. This gift got my complete undivided attention.

sullivans-and-christmas-brunch-004

Wishing you a Pawsome Christmas and a Yappy New Year!

Love, Bella

