An Unexpected Gift

 

bella bone 017

I’m in good shape for the holidays. My stocking is hung and list has been mailed to Santa. Now all I have to do is wait and count down the days. 

Meet Deb, my BFF. She always remembers me at Christmas and doesn’t mind riding with me in the backseat of the van. brunch 023

Check out the size of this raw hide bone. And it wasn’t even on my list. It’s any doggie’s dream come true. 

My challenge- where to begin on gnawing a 2 ft. bone. I kept a firm hold on it in case Mr. C or Mrs. S wanted it back. 

bella bone 003

bella bone 005

I examined it from every angle to see where to start.  

bella bone 008

bella bone 009

After what seemed like a very long time I was worn out battling this monster. I needed a break and a nap.

bella bone 015

Mr. C says he’s going to help me out today. He’s cutting it into smaller pieces. 

Love, Bella

P.S. Thanks  to my BFF for my early Xmas present.

